Prize in Economics

Well the last of the Prizes have been announced today.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2007 jointly to Leonid Hurwicz, University of Minnesota, MN, USA, Eric S. Maskin, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ, USA, and Roger B. Myerson, University of Chicago, IL, USA, “for having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory”.

Press Release

Author: Stephen

Cork born and bred, proud European and Irishman. Involved in many organisations and politics. Also writes for and UCC Express.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.