Eurovision 2016 – Grand Final The Running Order

svteurovisionLast night after the Qualifiers Press Conference where starting half’s were drawn SVT announced the running order for the Grand Final on Saturday night.

Belgium, Bulgaria, Australia, Israel, Poland were drawn for the first half while Georgia, Ukraine, Lithuania, Serbia, Latvia were drawn for the second half.

The full running order was proposed by the shows producers at SVT and approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor, Jon Ola Sand and by the Chairman of the Reference Group, Dr. Frank-Dieter Freiling.

  1. Belgium
  2. Czech Republic
  3. The Netherlands
  4. Azerbaijan
  5. Hungary
  6. Italy
  7. Israel
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Sweden
  10. Germany
  11. France
  12. Poland
  13. Australia
  14. Cyprus
  15. Serbia
  16. Lithuania
  17. Croatia
  18. Russia
  19. Spain
  20. Latvia
  21. Ukraine
  22. Malta
  23. Georgia
  24. Austria
  25. United Kingdom
  26. Armenia

The Czech Republic get the dreaded 2nd position, no country has won the contest from this position.

Following the semifinal’s, I for one am looking forward to see what SVT, Petra and Mans have in store for us on Saturday night!

Author: Stephen

Cork born and bred, proud European and Irishman. Involved in many organisations and politics. Also writes for and UCC Express.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.