#GE2020 – Cork North West Candidates

As we are quickly approaching a General Election announced for Saturday 8th February in the Republic and like with recent elections I will be listing the candidates standing for election across Cork City and County. This post will be updated as candidates announce their intentions

The second county constituency is the 3 seater of Cork North West

The following were elected in 2016:

  • Micheal Creed – Fine Gael
  • Aindrias Moynihan – Fianna Fail
  • Michael Moynihan – Fianna Fail

All three are standing again.

Announced Candidates
*Denotes Sitting TD
Updated 19th Jan

  • Míchael Creed – Fine Gael*
  • Collette Finn – Green Party
  • Becky Kealy – Aontu
  • Ciaran McCarthy – Social Democrats
  • Aindrias Moynihan – Fianna Fail*
  • Michael Moynihan – Fianna Fail*
  • Tara Nic Domhnaill – Irish Freedom Party
  • Sean O’Leary – Independent
  • John Paul O’Shea – Fine Gael

Author: Stephen

Cork born and bred, proud European and Irishman. Involved in many organisations and politics. Also writes for SpirtualityIreland.org and UCC Express.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.