#GE2020 – Cork South West Candidates

As we are quickly approaching a General Election announced for Saturday 8th February in the Republic and like with recent elections I will be listing the candidates standing for election across Cork City and County. This post will be updated as candidates announce their intentions

This is the last of the Cork Constituencies and has three seats.

In 2016 the following were elected:

  • Margaret Murphy O’Mahony – Fianna Fail
  • Michael Collins – Independent
  • Jim Daly – Fine Gael

Jim Daly has announced his intention not to stand at the next election leaving open the possibility of some change of personal in the constituency.

Announced Candidates
*Denotes Sitting TD
Updated 21st Jan

  • Holly Cairns – Social Democrats
  • Karen Coakley – Fine Gael
  • Alan Coleman – Independent
  • Michael Collins – Independent*
  • Bernie Connolly – Green Party
  • Paul Hayes – Sinn Fein
  • Tim Lombard – Fine Gael
  • Kevin O’Connor – People Before Profit
  • Margaret Murphy O’Mahony – Fianna Fail*
  • Sean O’Leary – Independent
  • Christopher O’Sullivan – Fianna Fail
  • Mairead Ruane – Aontu

Author: Stephen

Cork born and bred, proud European and Irishman. Involved in many organisations and politics. Also writes for SpirtualityIreland.org and UCC Express.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.