Dublin Bay South – Bye-Election 2021

Following the resignation of Fine Gael TD Eoghan Murphy, a bye-election has been called for Dublin Bay South. This will take place on the Thursday 8th of July.

The following candidates have been nominated to contest the election, nominations close on the 24th of June at 12 noon.

Alphabetical list of candidates

  • Bacik, Sen. Ivana – Labour
  • Barret, Justin – National Party
  • Boylan, Sen. Lynn – Sinn Fein
  • Byrne, Cllr. Claire – Green Party
  • Cahill, Dolores – Independent
  • Conroy, Cllr. Deirdre – Fianna Fail
  • Dooley, Peter – Independent
  • Durcan, Sarah – Social Democrats
  • Flynn, Cllr. Manix – Independent
  • Geoghegan, Cllr. James – Fine Gael
  • Gilbourne, Jacqui -Renua
  • Keigher, John – Independent
  • O’Keeffe, Colm – Independent
  • Purcell, Brigid – Solidarity/People Before Profit
  • Toibin, Mairead – Aontu


Author: Stephen

Cork born and bred, proud European and Irishman. Involved in many organisations and politics. Also writes for SpirtualityIreland.org and UCC Express.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.